Edit your account-level information by clicking the Settings icon in the top bar (1) to navigate to the Settings page.
Edit general information about your account in the "Account" section.
- The account owner can change the name of the account (2).
- The account owner can upload a new avatar by clicking on the existing one.
- Professional plan account holders can edit the domain name (3).
Account Settings Example
Edit account-level settings for your environment in the "Account settings" section. You can configure properties such as when stale environments are destroyed or recreated, and how public access to your ephemeral environments works.
Ephemeral Environment Settings
- Create ephemeral environments on Pull Requests: If this setting is on, ReleaseHub will create a new ephemeral environment for each new pull request made on your integrated GitHub repositories. We recommend leaving this on so your team can view preview environments for each proposed change to your code base.
- Recreate pull request ephemeral environments on Push: If your environments are set to expire, you can recreate them when new changes are pushed to a branch. When this setting is on, ReleaseHub will check for related expired environments for each change pushed. If it finds a match, it will recreate the environment with the latest code changes.
- Create ephemeral environments for users who don't have ReleaseHub accounts: If you have users who will open PRs to your GitHub repository but don't have ReleaseHub accounts, turn this setting on so that ReleaseHub can create an ephemeral environment for them.
- Destroy ephemeral environments after no activity: If your team opens a high volume of pull requests and your cluster is filling up quickly, then it's a good idea to destroy your ephemeral environments as they become stale. Switch this feature on to specify how long your ephemeral environments will stay alive. If you have a low volume of pull requests, then you can leave this off and manually clean up environments as they are no longer needed. If you need an old ephemeral environment that has expired, you can easily re-create it by closing the stale pull request and re-opening it, or by turning on the Recreate feature described above.
- Enable unauthenticated environments page: In some cases, it is useful for non-technical staff to access preview environments. For example, your Product Managers, UI/UX designers, and other managerial staff may want to check out new changes and offer design feedback or approval. Turn this feature on to allow your ephemeral environments to be viewed publicly using a
<magic\_string>slug that only your team knows about. You can edit and save your team's slug.
If you've integrated your ReleaseHub account with GitHub, the GitHub Settings section allows you to set how ReleaseHub automatically posts information back to GitHub.
Account Settings Example