Search…
⌃K
Links

Remove GitHub integration

If you decide that you don't want the ReleaseHub GitHub application to have access to your GitHub repositories, you have a few options. You can:
  • Remove the application from specific repositories, and grant access on a repository-by-repository basis
  • Suspend the application
  • Remove the application
We'll take a look at each of these below for personal and organizational GitHub accounts. Note that all settings regarding access control between the ReleaseHub GitHub application and your GitHub repositories are configured in your GitHub account, not your ReleaseHub account.

Removing access to specific repositories

To remove ReleaseHub access, you need to log in to your GitHub account and navigate to the application settings page. This differs slightly depending on whether you are using a GitHub personal or organizational account.

For a personal GitHub account

Log in to your GitHub account and visit the application settings page by pressing your account icon in the top right corner and then pressing Settings. Choose Applications from the left sidebar and press Configure next to the application called "releasehub-com".
Configure ReleaseHub application

For an organizational GitHub account

Log in to your GitHub account (which should be an admin account for the GitHub organization) and navigate to the Organization by selecting it from the dropdown of available accounts on the left sidebar and pressing View organization.
Select org
Select Settings from the top menu.
Org settings
Press GitHub Apps under the "Integrations" section and press Configure.
Configure org app

Adding or removing repositories

For either a personal or organization account, you can remove specific repositories as follows.
Under Repository access, select Only select repositories if this is not already chosen. Under the selected repositories, click on the x icon to remove access to that repository.
Delete repo

Suspending or removing access completely

If you want to stop the ReleaseHub GitHub application from accessing anything in your GitHub account, you can suspend the application or uninstall it completely.
  • If you suspend it, ReleaseHub will no longer be able to perform any actions in your GitHub account, as if you had removed it. However, you'll be able to re-enable it at any time, and keep your previous settings.
  • If you uninstall it, ReleaseHub will be removed completely. If you reinstall it in future, you'll have to reconfigure it to access the correct repositories.
For either option, scroll down to the red "Danger zone" section and press either the Suspend or Uninstall button.
Danger zone
Note that both options present only a single confirmation dialog box to confirm the action, so make sure that you do not have anything important that depends on the integration being active before suspending or removing it. If in doubt, talk to the ReleaseHub support team first.